Thomas P Gallina, CFP®, CLU®, ChFC®, AEP®, RICP®

Wealth Management Advisor

  • Office 609-750-7718
  • Fax 609-750-7718


Thomas P. Gallina has been a part of the financial services industry since 1990.  A graduate of Rider University, Tom earned a Bachelors degree in Business followed by: designations through the American College of Financial Services.

  • Certified Financial Planner™ (CFP®) certification
    CFP® certification is generally recognized as the highest standard in the personal financial planning. Having your CFP® certification enables you to stand out in the industry and communicates your expertise and credibility to your clients. CFP® certification demonstrates a deep knowledge and commitment to personal financial planning. More and more consumers seeking financial planning help are looking for planners of an exceptional quality who adhere to the highest standard. Nearly 9 in 10 consumers say they would feel more confident working with an advisor who holds a financial planning designation.


  • Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU)®
    Since 1927, the CLU® has been the respected risk management credential for advisors. Designees have completed eight or more college-level courses representing an average study time of 400 hours. Topics for required courses include insurance and financial planning, life insurance law, estate planning, and planning for business owners and professionals. Elective courses include such advanced topics as income taxes, group benefits, retirement planning, and health insurance. CLU® designees must meet experience and continuing education requirements and must adhere to a high ethical standard.


  • Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC)®
    The ChFC® designation has been a mark of excellence for almost thirty years and currently requires nine college-level courses, the most of any financial planning credential. Average study time to earn the ChFC® exceeds 450 hours. Required courses cover extensive education and application training in financial planning, income taxation, investments, and estate and retirement planning. Additional electives are chosen from such topics as macroeconomics, financial decisions for retirement, and executive compensation. ChFC® designees must meet experience requirements and adhere to continuing education and ethical standards.


  • Advanced Estate Planning (AEP)®
    The Accredited Estate Planner® (AEP®) designation is a graduate level specialization in estate planning, obtained in addition to already recognized professional credentials within the various disciplines of estate planning. It is awarded by the National Association of Estate Planners & Councils (NAEPC) to recognize estate planning professionals who meet stringent requirements of experience, knowledge, education, professional reputation, and character. As part of NAEPC’s advocacy program, designation holders will be given priority in requests for referrals within each professional discipline that result from NAEPC promotion and advertising campaigns. In addition, NAEPC promotion and advertising will prominently feature the AEP® designation and the advantages of working with a professional who holds this special


  • Retirement Income Certified Professional designation (RICP)®
    The RICP® designation teaches advisers techniques and best practices used to create sustainable streams of retirement income. The education covers retirement income planning, maximizing Social Security and other income sources, minimizing risks to the plan, and managing portfolios during the asset distribution phase.


  • Chartered Advisor for Senior Living (CASL)®
    The CASL® credential provides advisors with in-depth training on issues impacting seniors and those planning for retirement. The designation incorporates five required, college-level courses that represent an average total study time of more than 250 hours. Topics include investments, estate planning, health and long-term care financing, and financial decisions for retirement. CASL® designees must meet experience, continuing education and ethics requirements.


  • Certified in Long-Term Care (CLTC)
    CLTC stands for "Certified in Long-Term Care," a designation granted by the Corporation for Long-Term Care Certification. CLTC graduates have completed a rigorous multidisciplinary course that focuses on the profession of long-term care planning. The program is recognized by state regulators, through the granting of continuing education credits, as having provided essential information necessary to the appropriate sale of long-term care insurance.

  • Master of Science in Financial Services (MSFS) - In Progress
    Tom is currently studying for his Master of Science in Financial Services (MSFS)
    The MSFS graduate program provides advisors with in-depth education to help them analyze, plan, and implement integrated strategies in financial planning. This academic degree includes 10 required graduate courses and two electives in advanced financial planning topics.


Awards and Recognition


Million Dollar Round Table Qualifying Member 1999

MDRT is the premier association of financial professionals. MDRT status designation is granted for one year and members must apply every year to continue their affiliation with the MDRT


National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors Quality Award 2012-2015

Award recognizing commitment to excellence in service to clients and industry


National Quality Award 2000, 2002-2004, 2008-2010

Award recognizing persistency and performance


To learn more about Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC and its financial representatives, visit: FINRA BrokerCheck

Visit our Client Relationship Summaries (Form CRS) which provide brief information about our firms that provide brokerage services and advisory services.